Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

Fossil stone table

Q-I have a fossil stone table which I just bought and it seems to be crack as little tiny pieces seem to fall off especially around the bottom! Is there and type of spray I could use to harden the stone.
A- Yes it may be possible to use a consolidator to strengthen the stone. You can find one at www.prosoco.com.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Costa Esmeralda
Viewed 440 times since Sun, Nov 25, 2007
oil stain on
Viewed 375 times since Wed, Aug 6, 2008
Stained Granite with epoxy grout
Viewed 560 times since Sat, Aug 2, 2008
Polishing marble tiles
Viewed 514 times since Tue, Oct 30, 2007
tumbled mable floor
Viewed 513 times since Fri, Sep 28, 2007
stain on quartz counter
Viewed 459 times since Tue, May 26, 2009
Drain Cleaner Ruined UbaTuba
Viewed 821 times since Thu, Aug 9, 2007
white thassos floor with rusty stains after restoration
Viewed 498 times since Fri, Jan 4, 2008
hand soap stain on granite countertop
Viewed 610 times since Wed, May 28, 2008
Appropriate stone care products
Viewed 509 times since Mon, Mar 10, 2008