Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

Fossil stone table

Q-I have a fossil stone table which I just bought and it seems to be crack as little tiny pieces seem to fall off especially around the bottom! Is there and type of spray I could use to harden the stone.
A- Yes it may be possible to use a consolidator to strengthen the stone. You can find one at www.prosoco.com.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Color Enhancer over an impregnator?
Viewed 449 times since Thu, Jul 10, 2008
Polished Travertine or Polished marble?
Viewed 317 times since Thu, Sep 6, 2007
Marble Mosaic Tile Problem in Shower Stall
Viewed 315 times since Wed, Jan 30, 2008
marble ktichen countertops
Viewed 259 times since Wed, Nov 5, 2008
hard water stain on granite
Viewed 265 times since Wed, Aug 29, 2007
Cleaning Travertine
Viewed 358 times since Wed, Mar 25, 2009
honed black absolute granite countertop
Viewed 350 times since Sun, Jul 15, 2007
granite grave marker
Viewed 352 times since Sat, Nov 3, 2007
Quartz-based engineered stone
Viewed 326 times since Mon, Mar 24, 2008
Slate Flooring
Viewed 264 times since Wed, May 7, 2008