Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

Fossil stone table

Q-I have a fossil stone table which I just bought and it seems to be crack as little tiny pieces seem to fall off especially around the bottom! Is there and type of spray I could use to harden the stone.
A- Yes it may be possible to use a consolidator to strengthen the stone. You can find one at www.prosoco.com.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
how to clean a spot on unfinished marble table
Viewed 477 times since Thu, May 21, 2009
Pietra di Cardosa kitchen countertops
Viewed 717 times since Tue, Jul 22, 2008
Sandstone Paving Problem
Viewed 449 times since Tue, May 8, 2007
White blotches on black granite
Viewed 444 times since Wed, Sep 9, 2009
Sealing Travertine
Viewed 477 times since Wed, Jan 9, 2008
Marble Stain
Viewed 428 times since Sun, Oct 28, 2007
Outdoor black slate
Viewed 326 times since Wed, Jun 13, 2007
tumbled marble
Viewed 463 times since Fri, Sep 21, 2007
stain removal
Viewed 427 times since Mon, Jun 2, 2008
Limestone Problem.. HELP PLEASE!
Viewed 427 times since Mon, Feb 2, 2009