Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

To seal or not to seal?

We just had countertops installed, Black Pearl 3 cm. Does this need sealing and if so, which of your products should I order? Thank you very much. There is so much information out there, that I am confused. Thank you. Wanda
 

Dear Wanda:

Absolutely not! That stone can't be technically sealed, not even with the outstanding MB-4!

Focus on learning on how to take care of your stone on a daily basis, which is vastly more important than the sealing.

I recommend using MB-5 teamed up with MB-13.

Ciao and good luck,

Maurizio Bertoli
 
 
 
HERE'S A TIP FOR YOU: Looking for a fabricator, stone restoration contractor or installer? Visit www.stoneandtilepros.com and select Find a PRO.
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Grout and sealer residue on marble tiles
Viewed 388 times since Sun, Oct 14, 2007
Travertine marble stained with colored grout
Viewed 504 times since Mon, Jan 21, 2008
India Black Pearl granite
Viewed 317 times since Sat, Jan 26, 2008
kitchen sink cleaner
Viewed 367 times since Sun, Mar 2, 2008
plastic residue on marble
Viewed 424 times since Wed, Jul 18, 2007
Scratched Bluestone Steps
Viewed 407 times since Sun, Jan 13, 2008
Should Cambrian Black granite be sealed?
Viewed 483 times since Fri, May 23, 2008
Honed absolute black
Viewed 356 times since Thu, Sep 20, 2007
Blue Pearl granite countertop has white crystalization marks
Viewed 378 times since Fri, Mar 28, 2008
Santa Cecelia Granite
Viewed 362 times since Fri, Jan 2, 2009