Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

To seal or not to seal?

We just had countertops installed, Black Pearl 3 cm. Does this need sealing and if so, which of your products should I order? Thank you very much. There is so much information out there, that I am confused. Thank you. Wanda
 

Dear Wanda:

Absolutely not! That stone can't be technically sealed, not even with the outstanding MB-4!

Focus on learning on how to take care of your stone on a daily basis, which is vastly more important than the sealing.

I recommend using MB-5 teamed up with MB-13.

Ciao and good luck,

Maurizio Bertoli
 
 
 
HERE'S A TIP FOR YOU: Looking for a fabricator, stone restoration contractor or installer? Visit www.stoneandtilepros.com and select Find a PRO.
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
granite shield
Viewed 385 times since Mon, Mar 24, 2008
Granite Sealing
Viewed 293 times since Wed, Aug 15, 2007
starlight flamed
Viewed 294 times since Sun, May 17, 2009
Maurizio Bertoli’s Book
Viewed 387 times since Wed, Sep 17, 2008
dulling and whitening of limestone tile
Viewed 278 times since Tue, Jul 1, 2008
STONE FIRE HEARTH STAIN
Viewed 327 times since Mon, Aug 6, 2007
granite shower
Viewed 354 times since Tue, Aug 14, 2007
travertine floor
Viewed 269 times since Sun, Aug 5, 2007
jerusalem limestone spawling
Viewed 321 times since Sun, Apr 5, 2009
Recommended tile for shower stall
Viewed 326 times since Fri, Jun 15, 2007