Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

To seal or not to seal?

We just had countertops installed, Black Pearl 3 cm. Does this need sealing and if so, which of your products should I order? Thank you very much. There is so much information out there, that I am confused. Thank you. Wanda
 

Dear Wanda:

Absolutely not! That stone can't be technically sealed, not even with the outstanding MB-4!

Focus on learning on how to take care of your stone on a daily basis, which is vastly more important than the sealing.

I recommend using MB-5 teamed up with MB-13.

Ciao and good luck,

Maurizio Bertoli
 
 
 
HERE'S A TIP FOR YOU: Looking for a fabricator, stone restoration contractor or installer? Visit www.stoneandtilepros.com and select Find a PRO.
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Honed Granite
Viewed 409 times since Wed, Jan 2, 2008
Black mold on travertine stone in shower
Viewed 412 times since Sat, Aug 2, 2008
French laurent
Viewed 343 times since Sun, Oct 12, 2008
Granite Sealing and Color enhancing
Viewed 467 times since Mon, Mar 10, 2008
Volga Blue differences
Viewed 419 times since Wed, Apr 9, 2008
Sealing Travertine
Viewed 412 times since Wed, Sep 26, 2007
Re-sealed Black Galaxy
Viewed 327 times since Mon, Dec 17, 2007
polished marble in steam shower
Viewed 462 times since Wed, Sep 12, 2007
Rust Stains on Travertine
Viewed 432 times since Mon, Oct 22, 2007
Black stains on white marble hearth
Viewed 444 times since Fri, Nov 9, 2007