Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

To seal or not to seal?

We just had countertops installed, Black Pearl 3 cm. Does this need sealing and if so, which of your products should I order? Thank you very much. There is so much information out there, that I am confused. Thank you. Wanda
 

Dear Wanda:

Absolutely not! That stone can't be technically sealed, not even with the outstanding MB-4!

Focus on learning on how to take care of your stone on a daily basis, which is vastly more important than the sealing.

I recommend using MB-5 teamed up with MB-13.

Ciao and good luck,

Maurizio Bertoli
 
 
 
HERE'S A TIP FOR YOU: Looking for a fabricator, stone restoration contractor or installer? Visit www.stoneandtilepros.com and select Find a PRO.
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
A granite that looks like marble?
Viewed 281 times since Wed, Jul 18, 2007
Water stain on granite countertop around faucet.
Viewed 434 times since Fri, Feb 8, 2008
Absolute black honed granite countertop
Viewed 313 times since Mon, Jul 14, 2008
Travertine Tiles Patio
Viewed 303 times since Fri, Jun 13, 2008
Limestone shower
Viewed 312 times since Mon, Oct 8, 2007
Bee Stain on White Carrera Marble
Viewed 275 times since Sun, May 17, 2009
Hard water mineral deposit on granite countertop
Viewed 308 times since Sun, Aug 19, 2007
Travertine
Viewed 289 times since Sat, Jun 30, 2007
sealing granite countertops
Viewed 398 times since Sun, Nov 4, 2007
Grease stain on exterior granite
Viewed 304 times since Thu, Jul 5, 2007