Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

Fossil stone table

Q-I have a fossil stone table which I just bought and it seems to be crack as little tiny pieces seem to fall off especially around the bottom! Is there and type of spray I could use to harden the stone.
A- Yes it may be possible to use a consolidator to strengthen the stone. You can find one at www.prosoco.com.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
zodiaq countertops
Viewed 751 times since Fri, Jul 31, 2009
kolar gold and vyara gold stoneb and silver sparkle
Viewed 584 times since Thu, Jun 7, 2007
quality of Magnifico Gold granite
Viewed 616 times since Tue, Nov 13, 2007
Wood stain on sandstone
Viewed 431 times since Mon, Jul 28, 2008
travertine/marble in shower
Viewed 631 times since Sun, Jun 1, 2008
honed slate on a kitchen floor
Viewed 512 times since Thu, Oct 11, 2007
granite tile countertops
Viewed 589 times since Sun, Feb 3, 2008
Glue on Blue Eyes Granite
Viewed 587 times since Fri, Jun 20, 2008
honed black absolute granite countertop
Viewed 569 times since Sun, Jul 15, 2007
Santa Cecilia
Viewed 782 times since Thu, Jul 19, 2007