Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

Fossil stone table

Q-I have a fossil stone table which I just bought and it seems to be crack as little tiny pieces seem to fall off especially around the bottom! Is there and type of spray I could use to harden the stone.
A- Yes it may be possible to use a consolidator to strengthen the stone. You can find one at www.prosoco.com.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Travertine pavers for coping, URGENT
Viewed 0 times since Sat, Mar 29, 2008
black mosaic
Viewed 0 times since Sun, Feb 17, 2008
travertine floor
Viewed 0 times since Thu, Sep 13, 2007
Giallo veneziano granite
Viewed 0 times since Sun, May 18, 2008
Marble counter top damaged by cleaning product
Viewed 0 times since Tue, Jul 1, 2008
Bianco Romano
Viewed 0 times since Tue, Jun 19, 2007
stone shower
Viewed 0 times since Sat, Jul 7, 2007
Volga Blue problems
Viewed 0 times since Tue, Mar 25, 2008
UBATUBA PROBLEMS
Viewed 0 times since Tue, Jul 10, 2007
How to colour black limestone edge
Viewed 0 times since Sun, Jan 25, 2009