Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

How do I clean marble?

Dear Sir:

Q-Recently I purchased some 18"X18" marble tiles from a retailer and have not installed the marble yet. It is "Botticino Light" polished marble by Modulmarmo. The box is closed on 5 sides, but the front is open and has a window. The marble tiles probably have been sitting and gathered dirt. How do I clean and remove the dirt from the exposed surface? I tried water and paper towel, and now is using Fantastic and Scotch-Brite scrub pad. Still, the dirt seemed to stay and did not come out.

Thanks
Jim
A-Jim-Sorry for the delayed response. You will need to use a high alkaline cleaner formulated for stone.
If that doesnt get all the grungy stuff use a product from MB Stone called MB-11 which will clean up those tiles like new.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How to remove etch marks from onyx
Viewed 0 times since Mon, Sep 14, 2009
Marfil Tiles dulled and Scratched
Viewed 0 times since Sat, Nov 17, 2007
Granite countertop with weird green stains
Viewed 0 times since Wed, Apr 16, 2008
Chip and settlement at seam in granite countertop
Viewed 0 times since Sun, Dec 30, 2007
small pits in uba tuba
Viewed 0 times since Wed, Aug 29, 2007
jerusalem limestone floor stains
Viewed 0 times since Sun, Jan 6, 2008
Granite Tile In Shower holding water in
Viewed 0 times since Fri, Apr 11, 2008
granite odor
Viewed 0 times since Sat, Feb 9, 2008
Travertine tile as Kitchen Backsplash
Viewed 0 times since Wed, Sep 5, 2007
marble crack
Viewed 0 times since Fri, May 15, 2009