Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

To seal or not to seal?

We just had countertops installed, Black Pearl 3 cm. Does this need sealing and if so, which of your products should I order? Thank you very much. There is so much information out there, that I am confused. Thank you. Wanda
 

Dear Wanda:

Absolutely not! That stone can't be technically sealed, not even with the outstanding MB-4!

Focus on learning on how to take care of your stone on a daily basis, which is vastly more important than the sealing.

I recommend using MB-5 teamed up with MB-13.

Ciao and good luck,

Maurizio Bertoli
 
 
 
HERE'S A TIP FOR YOU: Looking for a fabricator, stone restoration contractor or installer? Visit www.stoneandtilepros.com and select Find a PRO.
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
black pearl granite
Viewed 584 times since Tue, Sep 18, 2007
Travertine floor to be installed
Viewed 633 times since Fri, Jul 25, 2008
Honed Granite
Viewed 537 times since Wed, Jan 2, 2008
Black pearl granite
Viewed 518 times since Wed, Jan 23, 2008
Tumbled Marble Yellow Stains
Viewed 529 times since Sun, Feb 10, 2008
Blue Volga: Removing sealant/impregnator
Viewed 548 times since Thu, Jul 19, 2007
granite kitchen counter top not polished right
Viewed 540 times since Wed, Mar 19, 2008
MB 6 Application
Viewed 497 times since Fri, Dec 19, 2008
Hard Well water and stone shower
Viewed 592 times since Fri, Jul 31, 2009
Cleaning Black Honed Granite
Viewed 681 times since Tue, Jul 10, 2007