Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

To seal or not to seal?

We just had countertops installed, Black Pearl 3 cm. Does this need sealing and if so, which of your products should I order? Thank you very much. There is so much information out there, that I am confused. Thank you. Wanda
 

Dear Wanda:

Absolutely not! That stone can't be technically sealed, not even with the outstanding MB-4!

Focus on learning on how to take care of your stone on a daily basis, which is vastly more important than the sealing.

I recommend using MB-5 teamed up with MB-13.

Ciao and good luck,

Maurizio Bertoli
 
 
 
HERE'S A TIP FOR YOU: Looking for a fabricator, stone restoration contractor or installer? Visit www.stoneandtilepros.com and select Find a PRO.
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Improper Sealing
Viewed 544 times since Thu, Jun 21, 2007
altering color of marble floor
Viewed 495 times since Wed, Nov 28, 2007
White Kashmir Granite Floor Tiles
Viewed 461 times since Thu, Jan 24, 2008
tumbled travertine
Viewed 471 times since Fri, Oct 5, 2007
travertine pavers around pool and pool chemicals (e.g. ACID!)
Viewed 518 times since Thu, Jul 19, 2007
Sealers and polishes
Viewed 544 times since Mon, Sep 17, 2007
Verde Serpentine for Kitchen?
Viewed 786 times since Wed, Feb 20, 2008
MB-3 soap film remover on sandstone
Viewed 427 times since Tue, Apr 29, 2008
spots on marble tile
Viewed 681 times since Mon, Mar 9, 2009
black flamed granite and black honed granite
Viewed 477 times since Thu, Jan 17, 2008