Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

How do I clean marble?

Dear Sir:

Q-Recently I purchased some 18"X18" marble tiles from a retailer and have not installed the marble yet. It is "Botticino Light" polished marble by Modulmarmo. The box is closed on 5 sides, but the front is open and has a window. The marble tiles probably have been sitting and gathered dirt. How do I clean and remove the dirt from the exposed surface? I tried water and paper towel, and now is using Fantastic and Scotch-Brite scrub pad. Still, the dirt seemed to stay and did not come out.

Thanks
Jim
A-Jim-Sorry for the delayed response. You will need to use a high alkaline cleaner formulated for stone.
If that doesnt get all the grungy stuff use a product from MB Stone called MB-11 which will clean up those tiles like new.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
travertine-tumbled
Viewed 297 times since Fri, Oct 19, 2007
juparana gold and brazilian black
Viewed 324 times since Sun, Jun 10, 2007
Cleaning products for Pennsylvania Bluestone
Viewed 348 times since Tue, Jun 3, 2008
Crack or Fissure
Viewed 271 times since Thu, Feb 14, 2008
pool waterline tile
Viewed 268 times since Fri, Jun 29, 2007
Damaged Granite Top
Viewed 340 times since Fri, Aug 17, 2007
What kind of slab for shower stall
Viewed 285 times since Sun, Dec 9, 2007
white carrara marble kitchen counter
Viewed 308 times since Tue, May 13, 2008
Limestone
Viewed 321 times since Fri, Oct 10, 2008
Travertine Showers
Viewed 279 times since Fri, Jun 8, 2007