Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

How do I clean marble?

Dear Sir:

Q-Recently I purchased some 18"X18" marble tiles from a retailer and have not installed the marble yet. It is "Botticino Light" polished marble by Modulmarmo. The box is closed on 5 sides, but the front is open and has a window. The marble tiles probably have been sitting and gathered dirt. How do I clean and remove the dirt from the exposed surface? I tried water and paper towel, and now is using Fantastic and Scotch-Brite scrub pad. Still, the dirt seemed to stay and did not come out.

Thanks
Jim
A-Jim-Sorry for the delayed response. You will need to use a high alkaline cleaner formulated for stone.
If that doesnt get all the grungy stuff use a product from MB Stone called MB-11 which will clean up those tiles like new.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
silicone staining on granite shower
Viewed 428 times since Mon, Feb 11, 2008
Natural slate - care outside
Viewed 525 times since Fri, Sep 28, 2007
Carrera vs statuary mable
Viewed 439 times since Fri, Jan 4, 2008
Azul Pedreira real soapstone?
Viewed 569 times since Sun, Jul 13, 2008
Corrosion on green tumbled marble
Viewed 526 times since Sat, Dec 20, 2008
Limestone Tiles
Viewed 416 times since Sat, Aug 11, 2007
Travertine Installation
Viewed 494 times since Sat, Feb 2, 2008
Selection of granite
Viewed 447 times since Mon, Jan 7, 2008
Chips in Granite Countertops
Viewed 393 times since Mon, Mar 3, 2008
Products to use for Bordeaux (sunset red) granite care
Viewed 457 times since Wed, Feb 6, 2008