Home » Categories » Natural Stone Q & A’s

How do I clean marble?

Dear Sir:

Q-Recently I purchased some 18"X18" marble tiles from a retailer and have not installed the marble yet. It is "Botticino Light" polished marble by Modulmarmo. The box is closed on 5 sides, but the front is open and has a window. The marble tiles probably have been sitting and gathered dirt. How do I clean and remove the dirt from the exposed surface? I tried water and paper towel, and now is using Fantastic and Scotch-Brite scrub pad. Still, the dirt seemed to stay and did not come out.

Thanks
Jim
A-Jim-Sorry for the delayed response. You will need to use a high alkaline cleaner formulated for stone.
If that doesnt get all the grungy stuff use a product from MB Stone called MB-11 which will clean up those tiles like new.
Stu Rosen
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Do you recommend marble in bathroom floors?
Viewed 386 times since Wed, Aug 29, 2007
Marble in my steam shower -
Viewed 471 times since Fri, Oct 10, 2008
Santa Cecelia Granite
Viewed 362 times since Fri, Jan 2, 2009
marble crack
Viewed 411 times since Fri, May 15, 2009
travertine tile in bathroom and other places
Viewed 407 times since Mon, Mar 10, 2008
dried grout on shiny tiles in travertin medallion
Viewed 482 times since Fri, Jul 25, 2008
Travertine Flooring Water Marks
Viewed 399 times since Fri, Jul 27, 2007
Bluestone grout stains
Viewed 308 times since Fri, Jan 4, 2008
Thassos 1/4 inch tiles for bathroom floor
Viewed 411 times since Tue, Oct 16, 2007
Indiana limestone
Viewed 330 times since Sat, Dec 20, 2008